Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse
Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse
Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse

The Pietra lighthouse marks the entrance to Corsica's north-western coastline. It marks the end of your visit to the island of Pietra, where you can admire a magnificent view of the hinterland and the Balagne seaside. A wonderful walk!

It dates from the 3rd quarter of the 19th century, during the reign of Napoleon III. It is built on the highest point of the island of La Pietra, linked by a dike to L'Ile-Rousse. It marks the entrance to Corsica's north-western coastline. The lighthouse known as "La Pietra" was part of the second wave of lighthouses to be built in Corsica, along with the lighthouse at Ajaccio. The current lighthouse is a square tower, centered on a square base, in smooth masonry, painted white, with the lantern painted green. A janitor's cottage is attached. It is powered by solar panels. It is automated and cannot be visited.

Discover the island of La Pietra and its lighthouse, recently embellished and in the process of being planted. Enjoy the beautifully landscaped promenade and marvel at the spectacular panoramic views over the town, the Balagne villages and the majestic surrounding mountains.

Whether you're a nature lover or a fan of breathtaking views, this must-see site in L'Ile-Rousse is sure to please.

Rates

Free of charge.

Features

  • Visit

    • Individual visit :
    • Group visit :
  • Spoken languages

    • French

To know

  • Animals welcome

    Pets not accepted

Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse
Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse
Phare de La Pietra de L'Ile-Rousse

Le Phare de la Pietra signale l'entrée sur le littoral nord-ouest de la Corse. Il clôture votre visite sur l'île de la Pietra et vous pourrez y admirer une vue magnifique sur l'arrière pays et sur le bord de mer de Balagne. Une belle promenade à pied !

Il date du 3ème quart du XIX siècle, période du règne de Napoléon III. Il est bâti sur le point culminant de l’île de la Pietra, reliée par une digue à L’Ile-Rousse. Il signale l’entrée sur le littoral nord-ouest de la Corse.. Le phare dit de « la Pietra » fait partie de la seconde vague d’installation disparu en Corse avec celui d’Ajaccio notamment. Le phare actuel est une tour carrée, centrée sur un soubassement carré, en maçonnerie lisse, peinte en blanc, avec la lanterne peinte en vert. Une maisonnette de gardiennage y est accolée. Il est alimenté par des panneaux solaires. Il est automatisé et ne se visite pas.

Partez à la découverte de l'île de La Pietra et de son phare, récemment embellis et en pleine végétalisation. Profitez de la belle promenade aménagée et laissez-vous émerveiller par les vues panoramiques spectaculaires sur la ville, les villages de Balagne, et les majestueuses montagnes environnantes.

Que vous soyez amateur de nature ou passionné de points de vue à couper le souffle, ce lieu incontournable de L'Ile-Rousse saura vous séduire.

Tarifs

Gratuit.

Prestations

  • Visites

    • Visite individuelle :
    • Visite groupe :
  • Langues parlées

    • Français

À savoir

  • Accueil des animaux

    Animaux non acceptés